We would like to acknowledge the Brookfield Education Foundation for providing the initial grant for the Writing Center. We thank them for their tremendous help in establishing this valuable, student-centered literacy support.  

Many thanks from the founding teachers:

Mr. Mike Smith, Mrs. Trish O'Connor, Mrs. Elizabeth Spenser, Mrs. Carol Zinser & Mrs. Erin Stolfi

Link to the BEF home page and the Board of Directors:

Colette SturmPresident
Amy DiezemannSecretary
Christine LennonTreasurer
Carol DoresFounder
Jonathan Gibney 
Teresa Kavanaugh 
Laurie Levitt 
Dottie Miles 
Jennifer Scott 
Mike Stankiewicz 
Linda Wagner